Divine Measures in Place

1 Peter 5:7 “Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.”

These words of Peter’s echo both the Old Testament Psalmist and Christ. The message is simple and relevant to believers in every age. The God of the universe has each of us in His gaze. Every need that may arise will always be addressed by His tender loving-kindness. Whenever we expect lack, anxiety floods our being. The one fully dependent on God rather than human means, however, has learned that Father never fails to provide.

Jesus said in Matthew 6:25-26
Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body, what ye shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body than raiment? Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they?

The Psalmist wrote in Psalm 55:22
Cast thy burden upon the LORD, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

I know you have needs. We all do. Take no further thought to whether you will be cared for. You already are.

Heavenly Father,
Every need I have you are fully aware of. Provision has already been made and resources are in motion. No longer will I anxiously fret over what I will eat, drink, wear or how I will feed my family. My name is not on the line, here. Father you have taken full responsibility for the righteous. There are divine measures in place to ensure that we are not forsaken. My heart is full of hope and not fear. I love you and thank you in advance for all of the answers you provide.

Leave a comment